Please note the library closes for Chapel from 10:30 - 11:30 AM on Wednesdays
Saturday : Closed
Please contact email@example.com with questions.
The 24-hour room is accessible 24/7/365 for current students, faculty, and staff by swipe of LRU ID card.
The library now has home Covid tests available at no cost. Need to test after a possible exposure? Just pick up a test in the 24-hour room by the coffee bar.
Lineberger Library Catalog (ECCO) - Search here for books, print journals, and other materials housed in Lineberger Memorial Library as well as the libraries of United Lutheran Seminary, Wentz (Gettsyburg) and Krauth (Philadelphia). If the ULS libraries have something we don't, we can get it for you!
WorldCat Discovery - Start your research here! A discovery tool that searches the library catalog, almost every database and e-journal collection the LR libraries own, and high-quality open access resources. Think of this as "the Google of scholarly resources."
A-Z List of Databases - This complete list of all databases to which the LRU libraries subscribe can also be sorted by subject.
Online Journal Finder - Search here to see if we have a particular journal online by its title.
Journal Article Requests - If you come across a citation for an article in full text which the library does not own, request a PDF copy here.
ATLASerials & Religion Database - Full text articles, abstracts of articles, and eBooks on theology and religion.
Luther's Werke - Weimar Ausgabe (For login credentials, email firstname.lastname@example.org or call (803) 461-3269.
Theological Commons of Princeton Theological Seminary - A digital library of books, journals, audio recordings, photographs, manuscripts, and other resources on theology and religion.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library - A digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books.
Open Access Digital Theological Library - High-quality content in theology, religion, and other related disciplines.
ATLA for Alumni - For login credentials, email email@example.com or call (803) 461-3269.