Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new windowA popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources that cover the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. This comprehensive content includes both PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.
Featured
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowContains core academic journals going back to volume one, but lacking the most recent 3-5 years. Covers fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
Featured
LAIR
This link opens in a new windowThe Lenoir-Rhyne Academic Institutional Repository (LAIR) is managed by the University Libraries and has been established to preserve and make broadly available the scholarly works of the LR community. LAIR is appropriate for article pre-prints and manuscripts, conference papers, instructional material, as well as student projects, theses, and dissertations. The repository also provides a digital home for the university’s historical and cultural collections.
PsycINFO
This link opens in a new windowThis ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. With relevance to a host of related disciplines, including neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education, APA PsycInfo delivers the peer-reviewed content and abstracts students and researchers need, and does so with remarkable precision and a dedication to scholarly and scientific excellence.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessEmergency Medicine
This link opens in a new windowAccessEmergency Medicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel on their clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading emergency textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their recertification exam.
New
AccessPediatrics
This link opens in a new windowAccessPediatrics can help medical students to excel in their clerkship through use of use videos, cases, and Q&A; assist residents with leading pediatric textbooks and vignette style exam prep that will establish an important foundation for future practice, and allow practicing pediatricians to quickly search for relevant clinical information.
New
AccessSurgery
This link opens in a new windowAccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.
New
IBISWorld
This link opens in a new windowGet experience with the industry research database leveraged by thousands of businesses. IBISWorld’s forward looking industry data helps you anticipate key trends that influence business plans, thesis research, presentations and even your own career search!
New
SIRS Issues Researcher
This link opens in a new windowSIRS Issues Researcher delivers diverse perspectives on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information and tools that equip students to think critically about global controversies. Get right to the heart of an issue with special Leading Issues coverage. SIRS Issues Researcher provides not only the background information necessary to understanding an issue’s origins and key points of contention, but also the current analysis that illuminates how the issue affects politics, personal beliefs, and current events.
New
Alternate Name(s)
SIRS Knowledge Source Package
SIRS Issues Researcher combines SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Knowledge Source, and SIRS Renaissance into a single resource.
