The Asheville Graduate Center Librarian position is temporarily vacant. For quick help with your library information needs, please click on the 24/7 “chat now!” widget at the top, right-hand corner of this page.
You may also contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org (account checked throughout the day, Monday through Friday), or reach out to one of our Hickory campus librarian liaisons:
|For Business, Counseling, Human Services, Leadership:||Dawn Behrend, 828 328-7403|
|For Dietetics and Nutrition, Nursing, Exercise Science, Public Health:||Patrice Hall, 828 328-7238|
|For Creative Writing, Sustainability Studies:||Burl McCuiston, 828 328-7237|
|For Criminal Justice, Divinity, Narrative Healthcare, Teaching:||Frank Quinn, 828 328-7235|
We hope to restore normal library services to the Asheville Graduate Center as soon as possible. Your patience is most appreciated.
The library provides the LR community with access to accurate and reliable information through subscriptions to hundreds of databases and a large collection of print materials (located in Hickory at the Carl A. Rudisill Library). The Powersearch tool searches multiple databases at once for articles. Search within a specific databases by using the Databases by Title or Databases by Subject links. The Library catalog is used located a book or ebook on a topic. Librarian-curated LibGuides help students start their research. Find a specific journal by using the Library Journal Titles tool.
Services for Students
The Asheville Library offers the same services to students as those available in Hickory: research assistance (navigating the databases, citation management, narrowing down a topic); Writing Center services; interlibrary loan (ILL); and reserves--just to name a few.
Services for Faculty
The library offers special services for faculty. Request a librarian to speak to your class about our resources, or partner with librarians on an upcoming assignment (we can make videos or other tailored tutorials). Embed a librarian into your Canvas course page, or even talk with a librarian about your research.
The librarians regularly offer workshops to students, faculty, and staff at Lenoir-Rhyne. Find an archive of previous workshops on topics like APA citation, as well as information on when our next workshops will be held.