LibGuides: LRU 382: COVID Class- A Liberal Arts Exploration of the Coronavirus Pandemic: Mental Health and Coping

Highlighted Library Databases on Mental Health and Coping

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Database with records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexing for titles, with titles available in full text.

Google Scholar
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
PubMed
Access to over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Social Psychology Network
Links to psychological research and teaching, includes a large collection of social psychology links, a feed of related news, and discussion forums for students and professionals.

CDC: Mental Health and Coping During COVID-19
Contains information on stress reduction and coping.
Center for the Study of Traumatic Stress
Contains fact sheets and other resources to support the health and well-being of communities impacted by COVID-19.
National Alliance on Mental Illness
NAMI is the largest grassroots organization dedicated to mental illness education and advocacy.
National Institute of Mental Health
NIMH the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders and promotes a prevention-based outlook.