LibGuides: LRU 382: COVID Class- A Liberal Arts Exploration of the Coronavirus Pandemic: Medical/Scientific

Highlighted Library Databases for Medicine / the Sciences

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, dissertations and books for nursing and allied health research.
ProQuest Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information covering a variety of medical disciplines.

PubMed
Access to over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Trip Medical Database
Free search tool to find high quality clinical research evidence.

APHA American Public Health Association
Resources from the APHA.
CDC - Information for Healthcare Professionals
Provides current Interim Guidance for health care professional as well as clinical practice guidelines.
CDC: Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Main Site
Information from the CDC with overviews for: what you should know, situation updates, and information for difference groups.
CDC: Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Situation Summary
Summary updates from the CDC.
ERCI: COVID-19 Resource Center
Free resources on emergency preparedness, infection control guidelines, checklists, and tools from the ECRI (Emergency Care Research Institute.)
LitCovid
From the NIH/NLM, a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. providing the most comprehensive resource on the subject with central access to relevant articles in PubMed.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Includes overview of coronaviruses and links to further resources for researchers.
NIH Treatment Guidelines
From the COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines Panel.
WHO: Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak
Information and guidance from WHO regarding the current outbreak of coronavirus disease (COVID-19) that was first reported from Wuhan, China, on 31 December 2019. Please visit this page for daily updates.

Coronavirus COVID-19 Global Cases by Johns Hopkins CSSE
Interactive dashboard with data available for download from the Center for Systems Science and Engineering (CSSE) at JH.
CDC Global Map: Locations with Confirmed COVID-19 Cases
Global case numbers are reported by the World Health Organization (WHO) in their coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) situation report
WHO: Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Situation Dashboard
This site contains a map of the outbreak along with numbers for confirmed cases, countries, deaths, etc.
Healthmap.org: Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV)
Data visualization tool with links to news resources on confirmed cases

AccessMedicine COVID-19 Central
Latest information on the COVID-19 global pandemic written by experts from AccessMedicine.
Coronavirus (COVID-19) NEJM
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary from the New England Journal of Medicine.
Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Topic summary from UpToDate.
Covid-19: Novel Coronavirus
Relevant research articles, book chapters and reference entries from Wiley Online Library.
Novel Coronavirus Information Center
Free health and medical research on novel coronavirus (COVID-19) from Elsevier.
SARS-CoV-2/COVID-19
Research articles and relevant book entries from Springer Nature.