LibGuides: Sustainability Studies: Finding Journals

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Can't find it here? Don't worry! Interlibrary loan (ILL) can deliver it to you electronically.

Databases, Journals, and Articles

A database is a searchable collection of information. A journal is a publication that comes out in issues on a regular basis. An issue of a journal contains individual articles. A journal database contains articles published in journals, although some can also include other types of documents and resources. Most journal databases provide the full text of some articles and only a citation and/or abstract for other articles. Databases can be searched in various ways, but usually by keyword, author, title and subject.

To search for a journal by title go to the WorldCat Journals page. Use the journal database links on the Finding Articles page of this LibGuide to search for journal articles. For a complete list of library databases go to Databases A to Z.

Journals of Interest

Sustainable Development
Emphasizes the need for interdisciplinary research into economic, social and environmental aspects of sustainable development.
Sustainability - Open Access Journal
an international, cross-disciplinary, scholarly and open access journal of environmental, cultural, economic, and social sustainability of human beings.
Sustainability: Science, Practice, & Policy
a refereed, open-access journal which recognizes that climate change and other socio-environmental challenges require significant transformation of existing systems of consumption and production.
Environment, Development and Sustainability
Covers all aspects of the environmental impacts of socio-economic development including technical, economical, ethical and philosophical aspects of sustainable development; sustainability and its practical implementation.
Sustainability Science
Probes interactions between global, social, and human systems.
International Journal of Green Energy
Covers all aspects of energy and energy technologies, covering environmentally friendly energy technologies and systems, natural and alternative sources of energy, and advanced technologies for energy conversion and power generation.
Challenges in Sustainability
An international, open access, academic, interdisciplinary journal dedicated to the publication of high-quality research articles and review papers on all aspects of global environmental and transformational change toward sustainability.