Occupational Therapy

Videos of real-life patient assessment and intervention filmed with actual patients and therapists in various treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU.

Cochrane is a non-profit organization that summarizes the best evidence from research. Database contains abstracts and summaries of Cochrane systematic reviews.

Replaces the National Guideline Clearinghouse, provides a web-based repository of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Requires setting up a free ECRI account.

Reports from Evidence-based Practice Centers (EPC) Program sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. These reports review relevant scientific literature on a wide spectrum of clinical and health services topics.

Abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.

Database of over 32,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

Meta-search engine that simultaneously search PubMed, DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects) and National Guideline Clearinghouse for evidence-based healthcare information.

Clinical search engine that searches across multiple Internet sites for evidence-based content. It covers key medical journals, Cochrane Systematic reviews, clinical guidelines, and other highly relevant websites.

Web portal to a vast array of health statistic websites.

Provides quick access to data from the National Center for Health Statistics. Topics include diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths.

Weekly digest published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention that contains data and reports on specific health and safety topics as reported by state and territorial health departments. Includes reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural or human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries.

"The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics."

The South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC) is the state regulatory agency charged with promoting and protecting the state's public health and its land, air, coastal resources and water quality as authorized by federal and state law. Its mission is to improve the quality of life for all South Carolinians by protecting and promoting the health of the public and the environment.

"The American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) is the national professional association established in 1917 to represent the interests and concerns of occupational therapy practitioners and students of occupational therapy and to improve the quality of occupational therapy services."

NBCOT is a not-for-profit credentialing agency that provides certification for the occupational therapy profession.

"The NC OT Practice Act is enacted to safeguard the public health, safety and welfare, to protect the public from being harmed by unqualified persons, to assure the highest degree of professional care and conduct on the part of OTs and OT Assistants, to provide for the establishment of standards of education, and to insure the availability of OT services of high quality to persons in need of such services."

"The NC Occupational Therapy Association (NCOTA) is North Carolina's leading association for occupational therapists, occupational therapy assistants and occupational therapy students. Headquartered in Raleigh and affiliated with the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA), NCOTA was founded in 1957 and later incorporated as a not-for-profit membership organization in 1976."

Web portal from the South Carolina Board of Occupational Therapy provides to news, certification and other forms.

The South Carolina Occupational Therapy Association exists to promote occupational therapy practitioners and students within the state of South Carolina through advocacy, education, and opportunities for collaboration.