LibGuides: Chemistry: Finding Articles

Highlighted Databases

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window Full-text of journals published by the American Chemical Society.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window 980 scholarly e-journals across the science disciplines.

Science in Context
Contextual information on hundreds of significant science topics, with full-text magazine, academic journal and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

JSTOR
An online archive of high-quality scholarly journals covering fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Goes back to volume 1, and the most recent 3-5 years are not included.
ProQuest Research Library
General purpose database covering a wide range of academic subjects featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
more...less...
Includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. A broad and inclusive general reference databases.

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window 300 quality scholarly e-journals, with emphasis in the humanities, social sciences, & area studies.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works

Databases by Subject
Browse the databases for a particular subject.
Databases listed A to Z
View the list of databases available to you in alphabetical order.