- BOOKS & MEDIA
- Books and eBooks
- Streaming media
- GUIDES & TUTORIALS
- All research guides
- Guides by subject
- Guides by special topic
- Video tutorials
Service Alert
The best way to get help with your research project is to contact a librarian. They will be able to help you find the most relevant resources on your topic.
If you need immediate help, you can contact a librarian through Chat Now for assistance 24/7.
The Library has an outstanding collection of resources in different formats, both digital and physical. Using library resources will help you find reliable information from trusted sources. The library catalog allows you to search across almost all the library’s resources with one search. However, depending on your information needs, sometimes searching databases individually is a better approach. Library databases are searchable electronic indexes that will provide you with access to a wide variety of useful research materials, including academic journal articles, newspapers, and magazines. Some databases also include e-books, primary source material, and multimedia resources. In the boxes below are the library’s catalog and links to some of the most popular databases. For a complete list of all library databases, go to the A to Z list. Also, the Archives and Special Collections LibGuide has information about unique materials like rare books, archives, and oral history interviews that are part of the library's collection.
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources that cover the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. This comprehensive content includes both PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.
This database offers an intuitive and efficient platform for exploring country economic data, company profiles, industry insights, and market research.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive database offering convenient access to 717 active full-text journals spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.CINAHL Subject Headings help users effectively search and retrieve information and follow the structure of the Medical Subject headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. These Subject Headings help researchers find new concepts, including COVID-19, social distancing and vaping as well as local terminology.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
MLA International Bibliography covers a broad range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing studies, teaching of language, and history of publishing. Its expansive scope also makes it an excellent resource for research in history, philosophy, communications, and cross-disciplinary subjects such as gender studies and area studies. Coverage is international, encompassing scholarly publications in more than 70 languages. Numerous full-text links provide easy access to resources in the library as well as open access publications.
This ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. With relevance to a host of related disciplines, including neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education, APA PsycInfo delivers the peer-reviewed content and abstracts students and researchers need, and does so with remarkable precision and a dedication to scholarly and scientific excellence.