Skip to main content
Lenoir-Rhyne University with links to each campus
LRU Hickory Asheville Columbia

Databases by Title (A-Z)

Databases

Databases by Title (A-Z)
A-C | D-F | G-L | M-O | P-R | S-Z
ABI / Inform Collection
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection 
Academic Search Premier
AccessEmergency Medicine
AccessMedicine
AccessPediatrics
ACCESSNC
AccessSurgery
African-American Poetry (1750-1900)
African-American Poetry (20th Century)
American Chemical Society Journals
American Civil War Letters and Diaries
American Poetry (1600-1900)
American Poetry (20th century)
American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Annual Reviews
Archived LRU Publications Online
ARTstor (from on-campus)
ARTstor (from off-campus)
Art and Architecture Complete
ATLA Religion
Audio Books
Automate
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
Biography Reference Bank
Biography Reference Center
Building Green (from on-campus only)
Business Link NC
Business Market Research Collection
Business Source Premier

 

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Canadian Newsstream
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Choice Reviews Online
CINAHL Complete
Consumer Reports
CQ Researcher Online
CQ Magazine 
Credo Reference
Criminal Justice Periodicals 
Cypress Resume
Digital North Carolina 
Digital Public Library of America
Directory of Open Access Journals
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1693-1800
Early Encounters in North America
eBooks on EBSCOhost Collection (downloading instructions)
ebrary ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete
Encyclopedia of the Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Social Work
English Poetry (600-1900)
English Poetry (20th century)
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Environment Complete
ERIC (Education)
Faber Poetry Library
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Films on Demand 
Gale Literary Sources
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gender Studies Database
Go Ask Alice (Q&A with a health focus)
Government Printing Office
GreenFILE
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
HeritageQuest
HighWire Press
Historic NC Digital Newspaper Collection
History Study Center
Hoovers Company Records
ICE Video Library
International Newsstream
Job Openings NC (ESC)
JSTOR
Kanopy
Lab Tests Online
Liebert Journals Online
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)
Literary Reference Center Plus
Literature Resource Center
Mango Languages
MathSciNet
MayoClinic.com
MEDLINEplus
MEDLINEplus Drugs & Supplements
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Merck Manual Home Edition
Military & Government Collection
MLA International Bibliography
Modern World History
Morningstar Investment Research Center
MyiLibrary (E-books) (downloading instructions)

 

National Cancer Institute
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
National Institute of Mental Health
Naxos Music Library (from on-campus)
Naxos Music Library (from off-campus)
Naxos Video Library
Naxos Works Database
NC Health Info
NC LIVE Video Collection (PBS)
Newspaper Source Plus
New York Times
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
North Carolina Agricultural Statistics Service
North Carolina Crime Statistics
North Carolina Curriculum
North Carolina Driver's Manual
North Carolina ECHO
North Carolina Education Directory
North Carolina NCpedia
North Carolina General Assembly - Bills
North Carolina General Assembly - Representatives
North Carolina Homepage
North Carolina Periodicals Index
North Carolina Public Health
North Carolina Public Schools Statistical Profile
North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics
North Carolina State Data Center
North Carolina Demographics
North Carolina State Government Publications Collection
North Carolina Tax Forms and Instructions
NoveList Plus
NUMDAM
Nursing Reference Center
Nutrition Care Manual

 

Occupational Outlook Handbook  
Online Classroom
OpenDissertations
Open Library
Oxford Art Online                                                                     
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Music Online
PBS Video Collection
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual
Points of View
Polling the Nations
Project Muse
ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
ProQuest Arts & Humanities Database
ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Database
ProQuest Banking Information Source
ProQuest Biology Database
 
ProQuest Career & Technical Education Database
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Computing Database
ProQuest Continental Europe Database
ProQuest East & Central Europe Database
ProQuest East & South Asia Database
ProQuest Education Database
ProQuest Entrepreneurship Database
ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
ProQuest Family Health Database
ProQuest Health Management Database
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
ProQuest India Database
ProQuest Latin America & Iberia Database
ProQuest Learning: Literature
ProQuest Library Science Database
ProQuest Linguistics Database
ProQuest Middle East & Africa Database
ProQuest Military Database
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
ProQuest Political Science Database
ProQuest Psychology Database
ProQuest Public Health Database
ProQuest Religion Database
ProQuest Research Companion
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Science Database
ProQuest Social Science Database
ProQuest Sociology Database
ProQuest Telecommunications Database
ProQuest Turkey Database
ProQuest U.K. & Ireland Database
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Psychotherapy Net
Public Administration Abstracts
PubMed

 

R2 Digital Library
Race Relations Abstracts
Reference USA
Regional Accounts Data - Local Area Personal Income
Resources for College Libraries>
Sanborn Maps North Carolina
Sage Journals
ScienceDirect College Edition
Science in Context
SimplyAnalytics
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Knowledge Source Package
Searchable Ornithological Research Archive (SORA)
Springerlink Journals
Springer E-Books
Sports Nutrition Care Manual
S&P Global NetAdvantage
State Demographics
Statesman's Yearbook Online
Statistical Abstracts of the U.S.
Testing & Education Reference Center
University of Chicago Press Journals
US Newsstream
Valueline
Valueline (from off campus)
Wall Street Journal
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wiley Interscience (ebooks)
Wiley Online Library
Women's Health
WorldCat

Copyright 2018 | Carl A. Rudisill Library | 625 7th Avenue NE, Hickory, NC 28601 USA | 828.328.7236