LibGuides: NUR 470G: Trends in Professional Nursing for a Global Society: Internet Resources

Credible Internet Resources

Below are lists of helpful credible internet resources relevant to Nursing research. To access the websites, click on the name of a tab, e.g., "Evidence Based Medicine Resources" to view the site links within that category. If you encounter broken links, please report them to Zaria White at zaria.white@lr.edu.

* Please scroll down to view all resources

Internet Resources

HealthMap
An interactive map that provides a wide variety of data and statistical information on a country-by-country basis.
Migrant Health Centers
Provides a comprehensive set of products and services offered on a national basis in support of improving access to care to the farmworker population.
WHO Global Health Observatory
GHO provides easy access to country data and statistics with a focus on comparable estimates
World Bank HealthStats
A comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics.
World Health Organization (WHO)
Provides information on global health topics and initiatives, global health data and statistics, profiles of UN member countries, and access to WHO publications, programs, and project reports.

CDC: National Center for Health Statistics
Web portal to a vast array of health statistic websites.
Drug Information Portal
Information for over 55,000 drugs. Names, usage, and structures are displayed, as well as search links to key NLM and government sites.
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report
Weekly digest published by the CDC that contains data and reports on specific health and safety topics as reported by state and territorial health departments. Includes reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural or human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries.
NC State Center for Health Statistics
"The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics."
NIMH Statistics
Current statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the US..