- BOOKS & MEDIA
- Books and eBooks
- Streaming media
- GUIDES & TUTORIALS
- All research guides
- Guides by subject
- Guides by special topic
- Video tutorials
Service Alert
The World Statistics Pocketbook presents one-page profiles of 224 countries or areas of the world, covering more than 50 indicators over various years from 2005 to 2015 collected from more than 20 international statistical sources. The topics covered include: agriculture, balance of payments, education, energy, environment, food, gender, health, industrial production, information and communication, international finance, international tourism, international trade, labor, migration, national accounts, population and prices.
CIA World Factbook:Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Foreign Trade Statistics (U.S. Census Bureau): Official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States.
UNdata : Statistical databases by the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA)with a single entry point from which users can search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.
U.S. Census Bureau-International Programs: The U.S. Census Bureau conducts demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries. For over 60 years, the Census Bureau has performed international analytical work and assisted in the collection, processing, analysis, dissemination, and use of statistics with counterpart governments in over 100 countries.
World Bank Open Data: A listing of available World Bank data sources including databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source. Where possible, the databases are linked directly to a selection screen to allow users to select the countries, indicators, and years they would like to search. Those search results can be exported in different formats.
World Health Organization (WHO):Provides access to The World Health Statistics series which is an annual compilation of health statistics for its 194 Member States. The Global Health Observatory data repository contains an extensive list of indicators. Country statistics, a map gallery, and a data visualization dashboard are also available.