Nutrition and Dietetics

This database offers abstracts and summaries of Cochrane systematic reviews. Full access to the resources may be available to you through a medical library connected to area hospitals or education centers. You can also contact this library to inquire about access to the full reports.

Links to Federal Register documents and access information about food safety programs, manufacturing processes, industry systems, and import/export activities.

Healthy People 2020 is a comprehensive document of national health-related goals and objectives. The website contains information on these goals and objectives, including background information about each health issue. It also has the Evidence-Based Resources tool, a searchable database with access to a wealth of information from multiple sources.

Web portal to a vast array of health statistic websites.

Gateway to drug information from key US government agencies.

Weekly digest published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention that contains data and reports on specific health and safety topics as reported by state and territorial health departments. Includes reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural or human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries.

Series of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States.

"The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics."