LRU 383: Exploring Race in America

CQ Researcher is the choice of students and librarians for a balanced view of today's most pressing social, political, and economic issues. Each weekly report covers the given topic in a non-sensationalized manner, and many reports feature a pro/con debate, highlighting both sides of the argument. 

History Study Center (HSC) is a curated collection of full-text journals, popular magazines and primary source documents covering a range of global historical topics and themes. The collection includes current and archival secondary sources for vital content and varied perspectives on thousands of topics from world history. Users can explore primary source documents from three U.S. Presidential Administrations, offering insights into mid-20th Century landmark events that reverberate into the current day. HSC supports students preparing to complete the Cambridge International AS and A Level Global Perspectives & Research project, as well as completion of the Advanced Placement U.S. History and Advanced Placement World History examinations and course work. It’s also a trusted companion for a National History Day project.

Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - current

Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - current

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.