- BOOKS & MEDIA
- Books and eBooks
- Streaming media
- GUIDES & TUTORIALS
- All research guides
- Guides by subject
- Guides by special topic
- Video tutorials
Service Alert
A database is a searchable collection of information. A journal is a publication that comes out in issues on a regular basis. An issue of a journal contains individual articles. A journal database contains articles published in journals, although some can also include other types of documents and resources. Most journal databases provide the full text of some articles and only a citation and/or abstract for other articles. Databases can be searched in various ways, but usually by keyword, author, title and subject.
Below is a list of databases relevant to Healthcare Administration. To access the databases, click on the title of a database, e.g., "CINAHL Complete." There you will find the link to the database and a description of the database. To find more databases, go the the Rudisill Library homepage and click on the "Databases" quick link below the search box. From there, you can search for databases by title of subject.
For a complete list of library databases go to Databases A to Z. To search for a journal by title go to the WorldCat Journal Titles page.
*Please scroll down to view all resources
This database offers an intuitive and efficient platform for exploring country economic data, company profiles, industry insights, and market research.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive database offering convenient access to 717 active full-text journals spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.CINAHL Subject Headings help users effectively search and retrieve information and follow the structure of the Medical Subject headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. These Subject Headings help researchers find new concepts, including COVID-19, social distancing and vaping as well as local terminology.
This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals. insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration. This source provides coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Health Management provides users with the highest quality content, much of which is not available elsewhere.
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources that cover the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. This comprehensive content includes both PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
If you need a book or article that the Rudsill Library does not own, you can request it using interlibrary loan (ILL), usually at no cost to you. Go to the ILL webpage and click on the link to the ILL site. Log in with the same credentials as your myLR login and then fill out the form. You will receive an email when your request is available. Article requests usually take 2 to 3 days. Book requests usually take 10 days or longer
Watch the video linked below for complete instructions.