LibGuides: Business: Finding Articles

Inter-Library Loan

We don't have the title you want? You can request it through our InterLibrary Loan form. You can request books or even submit a request for another library to scan an article that they have in print and send it to you via email.

Dont forget your local public library! Many public libraries participate in ILL, and can get you books and other items that they don't own!

Check out our brief Using Interlibrary Loan on Vimeo.

Databases

A database is a searchable collection of materials, e.g., articles, videos, images, or sound recordings.

To discover articles on topics of interest to you, search our databases using the A to Z list or by subject here.
If you need to find a specific article and you know the title of the journal in which it is published, search for by clicking "Journals" from the library home page.
To search the majority of the library's electronic collection with one search, use Summon.

Databases by Subject, Type, or Vendor
Browse the databases subject, type, or vendor.
Summon
Use the Summon discovery service to search much of the library's database holdings.

Articles: Scholarly vs Popular

Highlighted Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business journals, peer-reviewed publications, and magazines.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Hoovers Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots

Wall Street Journal
Indexes issues from 1984 to present.

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Analyses on industry trends, corporate activities, and investments.
Morningstar Investment Research Library This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive information on mutual funds and stocks.
ProQuest Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Offers users full text for periodicals, reference books, case studies, company profiles, includes over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
ProQuest Entrepreneurship Database This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and much full-text.
Data-Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window Business and consumer research for creating marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window Journals in the humanities and social sciences.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database covering many journals with full-text.