A MeaSurement Tool to Assess systematic Reviews can be used to assess the methodological quality of a systematic review and as a guide to performing a systematic review.
From the Centre for Evidence Based Medicine, information on the different types of biases and their potential impact on interpretation and use of evidence in healthcare decision making.
Published article that contains a review of nine critical appraisal tools and eight reporting guidelines frequently used in nursing EBP; includes tables that provide an easy reference for matching the type of tool with an article's methodology.
Preferred Reporting Items for Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analyses; evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviews and meta-analyses; can be useful for critical appraisal of published systematic reviews.
Replaces the National Guideline Clearinghouse, provides a web-based repository of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Requires setting up a free ECRI account.
Clinical search engine that searches across multiple Internet sites for evidence-based content. It covers key medical journals, Cochrane Systematic reviews, clinical guidelines, and other highly relevant websites.
Health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.
Weekly digest published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention that contains data and reports on specific health and safety topics as reported by state and territorial health departments. Includes reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural or human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries.
"The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics."
Collaborate project from the CDC, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and the CDC Foundation provides model-based population-level analysis and community estimates to all counties, places (incorporated and census designated places), census tracts, and ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTAs) across the United States.
Provides information on global health topics and initiatives, global health data and statistics, profiles of UN member countries, and access to WHO publications, programs, and project reports.
The American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) is the largest national professional membership organization for nurse practitioners (NPs) of all specialties.
The American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE) provides leadership, professional development, advocacy and research to advance nursing practice and patient care, promote nursing leadership excellence and shape public policy for health care nationwide. AONE is a subsidiary of the American Hospital Association.
The National Organization of Nurse Practitioner Faculties (NONPF) is devoted to promoting quality nurse practitioner (NP) education at the national and international levels.
