- BOOKS & MEDIA
- Books and eBooks
- Streaming media
- GUIDES & TUTORIALS
- All research guides
- Guides by subject
- Guides by special topic
- Video tutorials
Service Alert
The Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) is the National Library of Medicine’s controlled vocabulary thesaurus that gives uniformity and consistency to the indexing and cataloging of biomedical literature. It connects all the different ways to express a concept, such as "cancer."
If you need a book or article that the Rudsill Library does not own, you can request it using interlibrary loan (ILL), usually at no cost to you. Go to the ILL webpage and click on the link to the ILL site. Log in with the same credentials as your myLR login and then fill out the form. You will receive an email when your request is available. Article requests usually take 2 to 3 days. Book requests usually take 10 days or longer
Watch the video linked below for complete instructions.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive database offering convenient access to 717 active full-text journals spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.CINAHL Subject Headings help users effectively search and retrieve information and follow the structure of the Medical Subject headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. These Subject Headings help researchers find new concepts, including COVID-19, social distancing and vaping as well as local terminology.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
This ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. With relevance to a host of related disciplines, including neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education, APA PsycInfo delivers the peer-reviewed content and abstracts students and researchers need, and does so with remarkable precision and a dedication to scholarly and scientific excellence.