Health Policy

The annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government

Official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Previously known as Thomas.gov, provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.

The currently updated version of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) but not an official legal edition of the CFR.

Links to NC state laws, session laws, administrative code and NC Register.

Interactive map from Congress.gov that links to the websites of state legislatures.

Web portal to a vast array of health statistic websites.

From the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation the County Health Rankings measure the health of nearly all counties in the nation and rank them within states. The Rankings are compiled using county-level measures from a variety of national and state data sources.

Provides quick access to data from the National Center for Health Statistics. Topics include diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths.

Weekly digest published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention that contains data and reports on specific health and safety topics as reported by state and territorial health departments. Includes reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural or human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries.

Summarizes health care quality and access among various racial, ethnic, and income groups and other priority populations, such as children and older adults.

"The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics."

State Health Facts from the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, the United States, counties, territories, and other geographies. State Health Facts is comprised of more than 800 health indicators and provides users with the ability to map, rank, trend, and download data.