Skip to main content

Physician Assistant Studies Program

This guide provides access to the most pertinent resources for PAS students.

Library Journal Titles

Databases, Journals, and Articles

A database is a searchable collection of information. A journal is a publication that comes out in issues on a regular basis. An issue of a journal contains individual articles. A journal database contains articles published in journals, although some can also include other types of documents and resources.  Most journal databases provide the full text of some articles and only a citation and/or abstract for other articles. Databases can be searched in various ways, but usually by keyword, author, title and subject. 

To search for a journal by title go to the E-Journal PortalGo to the Finding Articles section for a list of featured journal databases. For a complete list of library databases go to Databases A to Z.

Selected Journals

Here are a few of the health journals available in the Library's databases. This list is NOT exhaustive. Use Library Journal Titles to search for additional titles.

Interlibrary Loan

If you need a book or article that the Rudsill Library does not own, you can request it using interlibrary loan (ILL), usually at no cost to you. Go to the  ILL webpage and click on the link to the ILL site. Log in with the same credentials as your myLR login and then fill out the form.  You will receive an email when your request is available.  Article requests usually take 2 to 3 days.  Book requests usually take 10 days or longer.