Nursing Research

Cochrane is a non-profit organization that summarizes the best evidence from research. Database contains abstracts and summaries of Cochrane systematic reviews.

Developed in response to the shut down the National Guideline Clearinghouse, provides a web-based repository of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Requires setting up a free ECRI account.

Reports from Evidence-based Practice Centers (EPC) Program sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. These reports review relevant scientific literature on a wide spectrum of clinical and health services topics.

Clinical search engine that searches across multiple Internet sites for evidence-based content. It covers key medical journals, Cochrane Systematic reviews, clinical guidelines, and other highly relevant websites.

Web portal to a vast array of health statistic websites.

From the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation the County Health Rankings measure the health of nearly all counties in the nation and rank them within states. The Rankings are compiled using county-level measures from a variety of national and state data sources.

Gateway to drug information from key US government agencies.

Index from the National Center for Health Statistics provides quick and easy access to selected statistics on a variety of health topics.

Weekly digest published by the CDC that contains data and reports on specific health and safety topics as reported by state and territorial health departments. Includes reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural or human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries.

"The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics."

Current statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the US..

Collaborate project from the CDC, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and the CDC Foundation provides model-based population-level analysis and community estimates to all counties, places (incorporated and census designated places), census tracts, and ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTAs) across the United States.

State Health Facts from the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, the United States, counties, territories, and other geographies. State Health Facts is comprised of more than 800 health indicators and provides users with the ability to map, rank, trend, and download data.