Master of Arts Writing (MAW)

Full text plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism, nearly 140,000 author biographies, literary journals, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, classic texts and more.

Combines literary reference works, critical information on authors and their works, and journal articles.

Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide. Forged from a partnership between a university press and a library, Project MUSE is a trusted part of the academic and scholarly community it serves.

ProQuest Learning: Literature supports key student use cases such as introducing students to poets, playwrights, and novelists from diverse backgrounds. Editorially created topic pages include author biographies, literary work summaries and analyses, and genre and movement pages. Journals, magazine, and books provide current, authoritative coverage of famous and lesser-known writers, as well as much-studied literary movements like the Harlem Renaissance, the Beat Generation, and Transcendentalism.

An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. No other publisher offers this unmatched combination of uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing - all enriched by features and design that breathes new life into the study of literature.

The Faber Poetry Library contains the works of 50 poets comprising 140 volumes of poetry. The authors are all part of the Faber Poetry list and the database enjoys the active support of the publisher and the poets or their estates. Authors covered include Simon Armitage, Rupert Brooke, Wendy Cope, T. S. Eliot, Lavinia Greenlaw, Thom Gunn, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, David Jones, Louis MacNeice, Andrew Motion, Paul Muldoon, Tom Paulin, Sylvia Plath, Siegfried Sassoon, Stephen Spender and Edward Thomas.

Contains core academic journals going back to volume one, but lacking the most recent 3-5 years. Covers fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.