LibGuides: Counseling: Finding Articles

Librarian-Hickory Campus

Email Me

Contact:

Carl A. Rudisill Library
Room 116
Lenoir-Rhyne University
Hickory, NC 28630

828.328.7403

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Database with records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexing for titles, with titles available in full text.
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Includes consumer-oriented test reviews, providing evaluative information to promote and encourage informed test selection.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from over 60 psychology journals, most published by the APA.

Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
The 20th (2008) edition, featuring articles on topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards.
ERIC (Education) This link opens in a new window
Digests and references from education-related journals and other documents.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains core academic journals going back to volume one, but lacking the most recent 3-5 years. Covers fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
Merck Manual Professional Version This link opens in a new window
Information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly e-journals in the sciences; some psychology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, dissertations and books for nursing and allied health research.

A database contains journals in which articles are published.

You can access our databases in two ways:

Click "Resources" at the top of the library homepage and click "Databases".

2. Click "Databases by Title" or "Databases by Subject" at the bottom of the library homepage.