- BOOKS & MEDIA
- Books and eBooks
- Streaming media
- GUIDES & TUTORIALS
- All research guides
- Guides by subject
- Guides by special topic
- Video tutorials
Service Alert
If you need a book or article that the Rudsill Library does not own, you can request it using interlibrary loan (ILL), usually at no cost to you. Go to the ILL webpage and click on the link to the ILL site. Log in with the same credentials as your myLR login and then fill out the form. You will receive an email when your request is available. Article requests usually take 2 to 3 days. Book requests usually take 10 days or longer.
A database is a searchable collection of information. A journal is a publication that comes out in issues on a regular basis. An issue of a journal contains individual articles. A journal database contains articles published in journals, although some can also include other types of documents and resources. Most journal databases provide the full text of some articles and only a citation and/or abstract for other articles. Databases can be searched in various ways, but usually by keyword, author, title and subject.
Below is a list of databases relevant to Chemistry research. To access the databases, click on the title of a database, e.g., "Materials Science Database." There you will find the link to the database and a description of the database. To find more databases, go the the Rudisill Library homepage and click on the "Databases" quick link below the search box. From there, you can search for databases by title of subject.
To search for a journal by title go to the WorldCat Journal Titles page. Go to the Finding Articles tab in this LibGuide for a list of featured journal databases to search for articles. And for a complete list of library databases go to Databases A to Z.
*Please scroll down to view all resources
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources that cover the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. This comprehensive content includes both PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.
Includes information on aerospace and aircraft engineering, casting and molding, ceramics, environmental engineering, metallurgy, nonferrous metals, polymers, plastics, recycling, robots, waste management, and much more.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
| Title | Holdings |
|---|---|
| Advances and Applications in Bioinformatics and Chemistry | 2008 to present |
| Advances in Chemistry | 2014 to 2018 |
| Analytical Chemistry Insights | 2006 to 2018 |
| Applied Biological Chemistry | 2009 to present |
| Applied Organometallic Chemistry | 1996 to present |
| Atmospheric Chemistry & Physics | 2005 to present |
| Chemistry |
2021 to present |
| Chemistry Methods | 2021 to present |
| Environmental Chemistry |
2015 to present |
| Pharmaceutical Chemistry Journal | 1997 to present |