Use the Mango Language Learning program to learn a new language.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Such international coverage is represented by literature from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America, and while the majority of records are from English-language publications, at least sixty other languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.
Literary Reference Center PlusThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. LRC combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Also contains full text of a number of literary encyclopedia and guides.
An online archive of high-quality scholarly journals covering fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Goes back to volume 1, and the most recent 3-5 years are not included.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowProvides wide coverage of all fields and ranges from popular to scholarly content.
General purpose database covering a wide range of academic subjects featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
