Biology

GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering many fields of study, including the biological and environmental sciences.

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, with some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

PubMed comprises more than 38 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. 

A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources that cover the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. This comprehensive content includes both PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.