It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowMagazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and much full-text.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowContains core academic journals going back to volume one, but lacking the most recent 3-5 years. Covers fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowDatabase with records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessAPNThis link opens in a new windowAccessAPN is a comprehensive online resource from McGraw Hill in partnership with Sigma Theta Tau. The database features a wide range of content of interest to students in Advanced Practice Nursing programs, as well as other nursing programs, and public health and health administration programs.
Chronicle of Higher EducationThis link opens in a new windowThe Chronicle of Higher Education is the information source of record for higher education and includes daily news, essays and opinion, data, and special reports.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to 700 US NAICS industry reports, 700 risk ratings and iExpert reports, and benchmarking for over 5000 public and private companies
SIRS Issues ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on over 300 social issues "by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources."
Alternate Name(s):SIRS Knowledge Source Package
SIRS Issues Researcher combines SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Knowledge Source, and SIRS Renaissance into a single resource.