Human Services

Off-Campus Access

We're currently updating our off-campus login. For a short time you will use one of two logins depending on which logo you see when you access our library resources.

 

If you see this logo, use your standard Lenoir-Rhyne email/password login just like you're logging into Canvas.
If you see this logo: For username, enter your last name. For password, enter "lr" followed by your ID card number omitting any leading zeros. To find your LR ID card number, go to Self-Service: My LR. Click “My Profile” then select “Account Information”. Your ID number is your System ID.

We will soon be moved entirely to the new login system and your standard LR login will be the only one you use. Have questions? Ask us.

Databases by Title

Academic Search Premier 
Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and much full-text.
HighWire Press 
Division of the Stanford University Libraries producing online versions of peer-reviewed journals and scholarly content.
JSTOR 
Contains core academic journals going back to volume one, but lacking the most recent 3-5 years. Covers fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
Project MUSE 
Scholarly e-journals, with emphasis in the humanities, social sciences, & area studies.
ProQuest Research Library 
Multi-subject database covering many journals with full-text.

Databases by Subject 

If you use the "Databases by Subject" option, select Psychology, Sociology, Counseling, or Newspapers.

Subject guides for your disciplines and much more at LibGuides.

Checkout Vimeo for video tutorials from using Interlibrary Loan to Creating a Meeting in WebEx.

Summon for wider searching across databases.