Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Premier
Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and much full-text.
Featured
JSTOR
Contains core academic journals going back to volume one, but lacking the most recent 3-5 years. Covers fields in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
Featured
LAIR
The Lenoir-Rhyne Academic Institutional Repository (LAIR) is managed by the University Libraries and has been established to preserve and make broadly available the scholarly works of the LR community. LAIR is appropriate for article pre-prints and manuscripts, conference papers, instructional material, as well as student projects, theses, and dissertations. The repository also provides a digital home for the university’s historical and cultural collections.
PsycINFO
Database with records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
IBISWorld
Provides access to 700 US NAICS industry reports, 700 risk ratings and iExpert reports, and benchmarking for over 5000 public and private companies
New
SIRS Issues Researcher
Provides information on over 300 social issues "by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources."
New
Alternate Name(s)
SIRS Knowledge Source Package
SIRS Issues Researcher combines SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Knowledge Source, and SIRS Renaissance into a single resource.
