Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides Profile - Jessica O'Brien

Meet Your Librarian

Profile Image
Jessica O'Brien
Contact Info:
Technology and
Learning Support Librarian
Library Room 106
882.328.7452
jessica.obrien@lr.edu
Online Chat / Networks:
Twitter Logo

Guides

Art
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
The purpose of this guide on art is to provide you with some resources that will hopefully lead you to discoveries of your own. Art databases are highlighted to help you begin your research.
Tags: art
Biology
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 25th, 2010
This guide gets you started using bio-related library databases and journals. Includes ideas for RSS feeds, videos, etc.
Business
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Library sponsored databases and other resources for your studies in accounting, economics, finance, management, and marketing.
Tags: business economics international marketing
Chemistry
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Counseling
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Education
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
English
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
This guide offers some specialized resources and databases meant to help you with your research.
Tags: english literature
Health, Exercise, and Sports Science
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Find research help on topics such as athletic training, physical education, and sports management.
History
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Tools to assist you in all of your history classes.
Tags: american_history european_history history
Human and Community Service
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Journalism and Mass Communication
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Mathematics
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Discover databases, web resources, and more for math research, homework help, or recreation.
Modern and Classical Languages
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Use this LibGuide to discover resources to aid you with your language studies.
Tags: classical_languages foreign_languages german modern_languages spanish
Music
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Featuring NAXOS Music Library and web media to inspire your love for music performance and instruction.
Tags: choir_music choral_music instrumental_music music sacred_music
Nursing
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Highlighted databases and resources to assist you in your research.
Tags: health_care nursing
Occupational Therapy
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Philosophy
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Selected databases and resources to assist you in your studies.
Physics
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Resources to help you get started answering your physics and astronomy related questions.
Tags: astronomy physics
Political Science
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Suggested resources for researching political science topics.
Tags: government political_science politics
Reese Institute for Conservation of Natural Resources
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Find support for the curriculum that honors the "think globally, act locally" point of view.
Religious Studies
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Tools and resources to aid you in you research.
Sociology
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Aug 19th, 2010
Selected resources for research and studies in sociology.
Theatre
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on Sep 10th, 2010
Selected databases and Internet media that will help you to start your research.
Tags: theater theatre
Zotero
by Jessica O'Brien - last updated on May 15th, 2009

Copyright 2009 | Carl A. Rudisill Library | 625 7th Avenue NE, Hickory, NC 28601 USA | 828.328.7236

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait