Skip to main content
Lenoir-Rhyne University with links to each campus
LRU Hickory Asheville Columbia

Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject

Art Business Broad Coverage Communications
Computing Science Counseling Economics Education
English Health Sciences History Mathematics
Modern Languages Music Natural Sciences / Sustainability Philosophy
Political Science Psychology Reference Religion
Sociology / Criminal Justice Special Purpose    

Art / Music / Theatre
ARTstor
Art and Architecture Complete
Early American Imprints, 1693-1800
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Music Online
JSTOR
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Works Database
Project MUSE

Business / Economics
ABI/INFORM Complete 
ACCESSNC 
Business Market Research Collection
Business Source Premier
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete 
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Hoover's Company Profiles 
Morningstar Investment Research Center
OxResearch
ProQuest Accounting & Tax Database
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference
ProQuest Banking
ProQuest Entrepreneurship
ProQuest European Business
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Telecommunications 
SimplyAnalytics
ReferenceUSA
Snapshots Series 
S&P Global NetAdvantage 
Valueline (on campus) Valueline (off campus)
Wall Street Journal
 

Computing Science / Mathematics
MathSciNet
ProQuest Computing
ProQuest Telecommunications

Counseling / Psychology
Criminal Justice Periodicals
Encyclopedia of Social Work
ERIC
JSTOR
Mental Measurements Yearbook
National Institute of Mental Health
Pharmaceutical News Index
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ScienceDirect College Edition
Project MUSE
ProQuest Sociology
Wiley Online Library

Education
Education Week 
eLibrary Curriculum Edition
ERIC
Gale Virtual Reference Library
JSTOR
Library, Information Science & Technical Abstracts
ProQuest Career & Technical Education
ProQuest Education 
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Knowledge Source

English / Communications
ABI/INFORM Complete 
Biography Reference Bank
Biography Reference Center
Early American Imprints, 1693-1800 
Gale Literary Sources
JSTOR
Literary Reference Center Plus
Literature Resource Center
MLA International Bibliography
​Newspaper Source Plus 
NoveList Plus
Oxford English Dictionary
Poetry collections
Project MUSE
ProQuest Telecommunications

Health Sciences​
AccessEmergency Medicine
AccessMedicine
AccessPediatrics
AccessScience
AccessSurgery
Annual Reviews
CINAHL Complete
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Go Ask Alice
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
ICE Video Library 
Kanopy
Lab Tests Online
Liebert Online Journals
Nursing Reference Center
Nutrition Care Manual
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual
Pharmaceutical News Index
ProQuest Biology Journals
ProQuest Family Health
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Science Journals
PubMed
R2 Digital Library
Science in Context
ScienceDirect College Edition
Sports Nutrition Care Manual
Merck Manual Home Edition
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
PsycINFO
Counseling / Psychology links

History
American Civil War Letters and Diaries
American Slavery
Digital North Carolina
Early American Imprints, 1639-1800
Early Encounters in North America
Gale Virtual Reference Library 
Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection
History Study Center
​JSTOR 
Modern World History
NC LIVE Video Collection
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Project MUSE
ProQuest Military
ProQuest Political Science
Statesman's Yearbook Online

Modern Languages
Mango Languages
MLA International Bibiography
JSTOR
Literacy Reference Center Plus
Literature Resource Center
Project MUSE
ProQuest Learning: Literature
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Natural Sciences / Sustainability
ACS Journals
Building Green
Encyclopedia of the Life Sciences
Environment Complete
HighWire Press
JSTOR
Liebert Online Journals
ProQuest Biology Journals
ProQuest Environmental Science
ProQuest Science Journals
PubMed
ScienceDirect College Edition
Science in Context
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide 
Wiley Interscience (ebooks)
Wiley Online Library

Newspapers
Canadian Newsstand Complete 
Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection
Newspaper Source Plus
New York Times
ProQuest Newsstand
Wall Street Journal

Philosophy / Religion
ATLA Religion
Biblical Archeology Society Online Archive
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Early American Imprints, 1639-1800
JSTOR
Project MUSE
ProQuest Religion

Political Science
ABI/INFORM Complete
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete
Criminal Justice Periodicals
CQ Researcher Online
CQ Magazine
JSTOR
Military and Government Collection
Newspaper Source Plus
OxResearch Reports
Polling the Nations
Project MUSE
ProQuest Military
ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Social Science
ProQuest Political Science
Public Administration Abstracts
SimplyMap
Stateman's Yearbook Online

Reference
Credo Reference
​eLibrary Curriculum Edition
Gale Virtual Reference Library
ReferenceUSA

Sociology / Criminal Justice
Crime in North Carolina
Criminal Justice Periodicals
CQ Researcher Online
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Gender Studies Database
JSTOR
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Polling the Nations
Project MUSE
ProQuest Career & Technical Education
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Sociology
PsycINFO
Race Relations Abstracts
SimplyMap
State Data Center
State Demographics

Broad Coverage
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
Academic Search Premier
Choice Reviews Online
eBooks on EBSCOhost
eBrary ebook Central Academic & Public Library Complete
Films on Demand
JSTOR
Newspaper Source Plus
Oxford English Dictionary
Project MUSE
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Newsstand 
ProQuest Research Companion
ProQuest Research Library
Resources for College Libraries

SIRS Knowledge Source Package
Wiley Online Library
WorldCat

Special Purpose
Archived LRU Publications Online 
Automate
Consumer Reports
Cypress Resume
Early American Imprints, 1639-1800
HeritageQuest 
Home Grown eBook Collection
NC Job Openings
Naxos Video Library
NC LIVE Video Collection
NC Driver's Manual 
NoveList Plus
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Points of View
Polling the Nations
Sanborn Maps NC 
Testing & Education Reference Center
WorldCat

Copyright 2018 | Carl A. Rudisill Library | 625 7th Avenue NE, Hickory, NC 28601 USA | 828.328.7236